Finding the right major

Here it is another college post. My life is basically college right now and the classes required for my major require constant reading and studying. If anyone did not know I am a microbiology and immunology major. So getting a double degree is really challenging and also something I really wanted to do.

I want to talk about how I decide what my major was going to be. Deciding a major was not easy and I have changed my major a few times. For anyone who is a college freshman or going to college it is okay to change your major if you find you do not love the major like you thought you would. I did it and I finally found something I could picture myself having a career in and doing for most of my life. I had always wanted to work at NASA when I was younger and I recently found out that they hire microbiologist so someday I could end up in my dream job.

There are so many opportunities for each and every major out there. Finding the right major for you consists of many things. For me it was do I love it, am I going to enjoy doing this for my career, and finally can I see myself doing this. If find a major and you can see yourself doing that career than go for it. It may not be easy, the classes might not be what you thought they would be, you may hate your professors. In the end it will all work out because you will be doing what you love.

 

Leave a Reply

