College tips

I am now in my second semester in college and I wanted to share some of the tips I have learned from my first semester.

Books:

  • Rent them if all possible this saves a huge amount of money.
  • Always buy used unless it needs an access code
  • If you need an access code colleges have them and the book in a bundle

Mornings:

  • I always have my clothes picked out the night before. It helps make the mornings easier.
  • Make a good breakfast such as oatmeal, eggs, or yogurt.
  • Wake up at least 1 hour before hand so you have enough time to do everything you need to.
  • Make tea or coffee to wake you up
  • Make lunch if staying at school for a long time it is cheaper than college food.

In class:

  • Make sure to take good notes
  • ask question
  • write all upcoming assignments in a planner
  • pay attention

Study habits:

  • make notecards
  • use quizlet
  • review daily
  • don’t procrastinate
Leave a Reply

